Links to some of my favorite/daily food items and beauty routines

Himalayan Pink Crystal Salt

** I use this salt instead of regular table salt. Although, right now I am not using ANY salt (for the duration of my detox at least) because I want my taste buds to adjust to the REAL flavor of food.

salt

330 Uses For Coconut Oil

** I use coconut oil as my lotion every morning and use 1 tablespoon for oil pulling every morning.

Dry Brushing For Overall Skin Health and Removing Cellulite

** I do this every morning (two times over cellulite infested areas).

Remove Cellulite with Dry Brushing

Oil Washing/Cleansing Method

**I do this every evening and instead of having the rag cover face and wait until it cools down, I boil some water in a small sauce pan/pot and when it’s boiling I put my face over the steam (moving my face in small movements in order to avoid it burning or become too hot) and cover my head with a towel to trap the steam in. I do that for about 1 minute and then wipe the oil mixture off of my face with a warm wet wash cloth.

and her skin update as of 3/27/13:   Oil Cleansing/Washing Method–Skin Update 3/27/13

acne

DIY Toothpaste

I would love to start making this!

DIY Herbal Vapor Rub

I don’t ever use vapor rub, but I think this would be great to have on hand when I have children

Coconut Oil Hair Treatment

**I do this about once a week (or twice a month) and I LOVE IT! It makes your hair silky soft. I never use hair product after washing my hair but this seriously makes it easy not to! I am going to try adding other oils to it (I have already done Castor Oil–but like Argan Oil, Almond Oil, Jojoba Oil, Avocado Oil, etc.) and see what happens!

Coconut Oil Moisture Treatment

DIY Natural Body Wash

I definitely am DYING to try this. I hate using chemical-y things. I recently switched my shampoo and conditioner to the Organix brand (which I’m sure is not the BEST, but it is better than most) and that has made a huge difference since I am allergic to Sulfates/Sulfites. I usually just wash my body thoroughly with water in the mean time rather than use things that make my skin WORSE!

homemade,bodywash, recipe, soap recipe, body, wash

DIY Eyelash/Eyebrow Lengthener

I would love to start doing this also. I already have fairly long eyelashes that curl naturally (I know, everyone always says I’m lucky) but my eyebrows (after an unfortunate waxing experience—NEVER waxing my brows again) won’t grow back in a certain spot and in order to shape them and make them pretty you have to have lots of hair to begin with. And yes, I still want longer lashes. Will be trying this soon.

Argan Oil:Perfect for Skin, Hair, and Nails

**As well as stopping my use of lotion (using instead, coconut oil), regular shampoo/conditioner, etc., I also stopped using regular moisturizers. I now only use Argan Oil for my facial moisturizer. I have noticed (just in this past week) that my little crease in my brow has decreased and over the past year (since I found out about it and first started using it) my acne scars, which used to be VERY noticeable and deep, are basically GONE! I haven’t used it in my hair or on my nails, YET.

Argan Oil Benefits

Body Sugaring: A Hair Removal Technique from the Middle East

This is something I would love to try. I HATE shaving and, as I mentioned previously, I had a bad experience with eyebrow waxing and am hesitant to do whole body waxing.

Example

DIY Natural Teeth Whitener #1 and DIY Natural Teeth Whitening #2

I haven’t tried this yet and want to. I also have heard that swishing with Hydrogen Peroxide helps too.

LUSH Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter

**I use this everyday (at least one time in am) on my cuticles, elbows and my only tattoo on the inside of my left wrist.

Lemony Flutter

And last but not least, my personal favorite beauty brand! Yes it is quite expensive but I have loved every product that I have tried, including: Lemony Flutter (one I use EVERYDAY), Ocean Salt, Dark Angels, Full of grace (I used to combine this with Argan Oil and would like to start again), the various Shampoo Bars, Dream Cream, and Whoosh!

I do love going the basic route and I’m working on getting recipes to make these products at home. Stay tuned.

Lush-Fresh Handmade Cosmetics

Hope you will try some and let me know how they work for you!

 

Be happy. Be healthy. And LOVE YOURSELF!

Shirece

Leave a Reply

