Well, hello there.

Hello, all. My name is Shirece Soto-Gonzalez, owner at 7 Days Health powered by Truestar Health. This blog is predominantly about my progress from 235 pounds to my goal of 130 pounds (which possibly could change. I’ve never seen myself at that weight so who knows!). I will be posting videos, photos, and links to what I’m doing at any particular time during this transformation process. I hope this can be an inspiration for you to begin on your transformation journey and start living in your best body ever! I plan on being excruciatingly honest as to show people what it really takes to lose weight and get in shape.

Some of my life beliefs are:

-Every BODY is beautiful, but not every BODY is healthy.

-You have to love yourself first, or else nothing is going to stick and you will NEVER be satisfied, at your perfect body OR your worst body.

-God loves you and will always be there for you. In order for you to see that, all you have to do is let him in.

-Everyone has their own internal and external battles. No body has it “harder” than you and you don’t have it “harder” than anyone else. We all live the game called life which comes at everyone with different experiences and feelings. So quit judging and hating others AND especially YOURSELF.

-You catch more flies with honey (the free range kind of course!) than with vinegar. BE NICE!

-I don’t trust the general populous of Medical Doctors. I see the need for them if undergoing surgery or, in some cases, you have some serious disease, but for general health I believe that most utilize the “pill for every ill” mantra. I will always lean more towards Naturopathic Doctors or doctors who have adopted a more homeopathic approach.

-Live and let live. It doesn’t matter to me if you are black, white, green, blue, or yellow. If you respect me, I will respect you. If what you’re doing doesn’t effect me, go on with your bad self.

-Everything (and yes I mean EVERYTHING) can be prevented or cured with raw, living food and supplements in a chemical/pesticide/processed free environment.

-Life is meant to be enjoyed. Make a game out of it and HAVE FUN!

-You should strive to be the person your dog (ok, or cat) thinks you are.

-Hugs and lots of them!

-Love is the greatest of live’s blessings. Love as much and as deeply as possible AT ALL TIMES.

-Nature, animals, and human beings are all here to bless our lives. Treat them with respect.

-You should read and learn as though you’ll never know enough, dance as if no one was watching, sing as if no one can hear you, laugh as though you’ve never been sad, love as if you’ve never been or never will be hurt, think as if your own resource, and live as if you’ll die tomorrow.

Feel free to email me at any time and ask questions.

 

Be happy. Be healthy. And LOVE YOURSELF!

Shirece

Leave a Reply

